Reviews

Summary
5

Beautifully Appointed Barnstaple Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

After a family recommendation we booked a few days at The Vicarage. What a great welcome to North Devon - hosts Bryan and Sandi could not do enough; from day out tips, wonderful home-made cakes daily, delicious cooked breakfasts and the beautiful house and gardens, everything was absolutely perfect and really made our short break special. We will definitely be returning to visit them and the area again.

Reviewer: Nick D | Sun 2nd Jul 2023 | 7 months ago


The Old Vicarage- Rating 5/5

Amazing, excellent, luxurious, beautiful, superb, wonderful , fabulous, friendly, fantastic …..there are so many words to describe the B&B & hospitality that Sandi & Bryan provide. Food comes from local suppliers & farmers. The homemade daily cake is to die for.The information from Sandi & Bryan was much appreciated and enhanced our visit to North Devon.We certainly will go back in the future.

Reviewer: Angela H | Sun 4th Jun 2023 | 8 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. Everything was great. The room and bathroom were clean and welcoming, excellent provisions with the cake, tea, milk and toiletries, super soft and comfortable bedding. Good storage in the room. Delicious breakfast and a wonderful welcome.

Reviewer: Tess| Sun 21st May 2023 | 8 months ago


Lovely comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Old Vicarage. Sandi and Bryan were very welcoming and helpful, offering to carry our luggage up when we couldn't.Breakfast was very delicious and cooked perfectly. One comment is that we were on the second floor and were not aware of this before arrival. Would have been useful to know as my husband has joint problems and struggled with the stairs.Still a wonderful stay. Thank you.

Reviewer: Lindsey C | Wed 17th May 2023 | 9 months ago


Nostalgic Return - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every respectCompetent, polite, friendlyBrian carried cases upstairsSandi‘s breakfast unbeatable and her cakes, tooRooms spotless and comfortable

Reviewer: Rosendahl| Mon 8th May 2023 | 9 months ago


B & B - Rating 5/5

One word-Perfect.We highly recommend this B & B couldn’t fault it in anyway.Friendly helpful host-the most delicious breakfast.Parking brilliant.

Reviewer: Ralf| Wed 26th Apr 2023 | 9 months ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

What a beautiful place.Bryan and Sandi were so welcoming and down to earth. The breakfasts were out of this world and every afternoon there was fresh milk and beautiful homemade cake for our room.our room was beautiful and so was the beds and bedding. Worth every penny.

Reviewer: Alison S | Sun 16th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay at The Old Vicarage.Everything was just perfect.Brian and Sandra were great hosts nothing too much trouble.Even supplied bucket and brush and cleaning solution for me to clean two graves. I was on a mission with ancestry and family history.Would highly recommend The Old Vicarage

Reviewer: Sue P | Wed 29th Mar 2023 | 10 months ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

We came down to stay for 4 nights from the 21st August and couldn’t have wished for more! It’s a lovely property, decorated beautifully and with lots of space. Rooms are gorgeous, lots of space and everything you need. It’s the extra touches that makes this the best B&B I’ve ever stayed in, home made cake every day, great restaurant recommendations, an amazing breakfast with so much choice and the lovely Sandi and Bryan making you feel so welcome. If you’re looking for somewhere to stay in Barnstaple then choose here, we will definitely be back!

Reviewer: John W | Fri 26th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Stayed for seven nights in August lovely room nice breakfast lovely big garden Sandi homemade cakes left at the room every day Very nice with a cup of coffee or tea Bryan a mind of information where to go each day Very interesting to know where you went for the day Will stay again

Reviewer: Brian S | Tue 23rd Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Contact

The Old Vicarage Bed and Breakfast
Barbican Terrace
Barnstaple
Devon
EX32 9HQ

07549491471
E-Mail